Reviews

What people are saying about Deneview Bed and Breakfast




Wonderful - Rating 4/5

Very GoodVery friendly peopleGood food

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Hermanus van B | Fri 15th Jun 2018 | 5 days ago


Exemplary - Rating 5/5

We booked for one night but booked for a further two nights. Enough said

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Roger S | Wed 6th Jun 2018 | 2 weeks ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Loved our stay. The photos do not show how truly beautiful this place is. The room was well appointed, the beds were comfy. the breakfast was terrific. Hosts could no do more for you. Will definitely be back.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Robyn-lynn W | Sun 27th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Deneview - Rating 5/5

Friendly owners,lovely room and great breakfast. Very attentive;they want to ensure your stay is a good one. Good value.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Christopher B | Fri 25th May 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We both enjoyed our two night stay at Dene View. Catherine was an excellent hostess and attended to our requirements admirably. We loved the decor and the cleanliness. The breakfasts were excellent. Having a key enabled us to return and change during the day without feeling we were a nuisance. The parking area was very good and lit at night. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend a stay here and will come again.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Melanie W | Thu 3rd May 2018 | 1 month ago


5 star quality - Rating 5/5

The premises were cleaner and better than some 4 star hotels I have stayed in. The breakfast is cooked to order and superb.The hostess puts effort into ensuring that you have a good stay.The en suite shower room has space to move about and a really great walk in shower with room to move.An excellent place to stay and I will be staying there again!

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Fran P | Fri 16th Mar 2018 | 3 months ago


Welcoming and comfortable. - Rating 5/5

Pleasant well equipped en-suite single room with a very comfortable bed so I slept well. Excellent full English breakfast. Good off street car parking. Would I recommend? most certainly yes;indeed I'm going again next month.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Jeremy H | Tue 27th Feb 2018 | 3 months ago


Review - Rating 4/5

Lovely host, clean, comfortable. Would recommend.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Andrew H | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 4 months ago


Excellent accommodation- Rating 5/5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Deneview we were treated with a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were excellent, very clean and comfortable. Nothing was too much trouble, if we needed anything we only had to ask and if possible it was done. We wouldn't hesitate to book at the Deneview again and recommend to everyone. Many thanks for your warm hospitality

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Susan S | Sun 17th Dec 2017 | 6 months ago


A Pleasure - Rating 5/5

This is my fourth time staying at Deneview and I would highly recommend it. I have always received a warm welcome since my first booking from Catherine and David. The room as usual was quiet,clean and comfortable and there was a wonderfully cooked breakfast in the morning. They are extremely helpful with local information. I'm looking forward to my next visit.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Christine D | Wed 22nd Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Pure delight - Rating 5/5

I had an excellent stay in this amazing place.The room was inviting with tastefuldecor and the host was more than welcoming and helpful. Definitely recommend and hope I have a chance to come back.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Linda C | Sun 5th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Wonderful- Rating 5/5

Staying at Deneview was a absolute delight.Catherine is the perfect hostess.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Carole A | Sat 4th Nov 2017 | 7 months ago


Nice! Very nice! - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable, helpful and a good breakfast. My bike was secure overnight in the garage, thank you

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Marianda T | Fri 22nd Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Very nice b&b Catherine was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.Very clean room and nice breakfast.We would recommend this b&b to anyone that needs to stay in and around this area.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:David T | Sun 17th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Very clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Catherine is very friendly and she will take care of you as much as she can. This place is extremely clean. Garage available for bicycles which is convenient if you are doing the C2C.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Ester B | Mon 11th Sep 2017 | 9 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Absolutely perfect - just what I needed/wanted and fantastic value for money. Smart, clean, well decorated, great facilities, location, breakfast. Booked again for a couple of weeks time.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Andrew K | Thu 6th Jul 2017 | 11 months ago


Exceptional Hospitality - Rating 5/5

I can't thank my host enough.The accommodation was excellent and the kindness and hospitality shown to me was outstanding.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Peter B | Tue 27th Jun 2017 | 11 months ago


Very hapy - Rating 4/5

A lovely place to stay

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:robin s | Fri 26th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Excellent overnight stay.Very comfortable, great breakfast.Helpful and accommodating.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Peter D | Sat 13th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

A charming B &B in a great location.Comfortable modern room and a great breakfast.I can recommend Deneview to both business and leisure guests.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Tessa W | Mon 8th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Great value - Rating 4/5

Very comfy bed good breakfast, Ticks the B&B boxesBoth owners welcoming and helpful.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:John B | Sun 7th May 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect - Rating 5/5

A warm welcome awaits and you are well looked after here. The rooms are way above average and the breakfast is delicious. An ideal base for business or pleasure. Highly recommended

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:Tessa W | Sat 29th Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Daneview B&B - Rating 5/5

We had one night here as a stop-over on a longer journey. Our room was spotless, as was the rest of Daneview. Friendly host made us very welcome and we had an excellent breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.

Response

Thankyou catherine

Reviewer:A C S | Sat 22nd Apr 2017 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

Wonderful stay.amazing hosts. Even made hot soup for us on arrival. Breakfast perfect. Nothing too much trouble. Highly recommend this accommodation.

Response

Thankyou Catherine

Reviewer:Betty D | Sat 18th Mar 2017 | 1 year ago


Home comforts - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable,excellent breakfast sets you up for a days sightseeing.Nothing is too much trouble for Catherine she makes you feel very welcome .

Response

Thank you catherine

Reviewer:Olwen D | Mon 16th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


Perfect- Rating 5/5

Could'nt ask for more. Very hospitable friendly owners, room very comfortable and food excellent. Highly recommended.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Alex D | Wed 4th Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


last minute short break- Rating 5/5

We booked a short stay to visit my sister who lives nearby. Lovely little B &B, large clean rooms, good breakfast and hospitality.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Julie R | Sun 1st Jan 2017 | 1 year ago


First class accommodation- Rating 5/5

Very warm, friendly and comfortable, would definitely stay here again.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Samantha R | Thu 29th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Family reunion - Rating 5/5

Four family members stayed at Deneview for a family get together, a fortieth birthday surprise party in the area.We had a lovely stay at Deneview, it was very comfortable and friendly with a good breakfast.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Julie D | Mon 12th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Best B& B for miles. - Rating 5/5

Kathryn is a lovely hostess and did her utmost to make us feel at home. The house is immaculate , our room was very comfortable with good shower in the bathroom, and the breakfast was superb.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Joan F | Mon 28th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Great location - Rating 5/5

The owners were very welcoming. Beds very comfortable. We were only there one night but would certainly return.Thank you

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Carole B | Mon 21st Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Very thoughtful hosts - Rating 5/5

Our stay was excellent. As soon as we arrived, Catherine organised cabs for us to and from our party, which made for a great evening. Superb breakfast. Very comfy room, everything we needed.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Clare S | Mon 14th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


We chose well! - Rating 5/5

What a lovely welcoming we had on our arrival which set the standard of our stay.Nothing was too much trouble for our lady host as we enjoyed the pleasure of her beautifullypresented house.The bedroom was very nicely decorated with the most comfortable beds,and the breakfast next morning exceptional.Needless to say we can only thoroughly recommend it,and will be very happy to stay here again.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. StephenBayfield| Sun 13th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Deneview B& B - Rating 4/5

Deneview was clean and warm. Catherine was very hospitable. I would stay again.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Pamela H | Sat 12th Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


The beds were so comfortable we fell asleep instantly! - Rating 5/5

What can we say that hasn't already been said?.The beds were like lying on air they were that comfortable, The breakfasts were to die for &Cathrine was such a brilliant host, Couldn't do enough for you.All this &a beautiful setting in the country. Thank you so much!, We will definitly be back to be spoiled again!, Thanks Cathrine &Dave.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Brian D | Wed 2nd Nov 2016 | 1 year ago


Fantastic B&B - Rating 5/5

Beautiful house with such friendly hosts . The rooms are top notch , and the bed are just sooo comfy.Highly recommended !

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Carol H | Wed 26th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Wonderful - Rating 5/5

Friendly, helpful and welcoming owners.Very comfortable and clean, beautifully furnished room with ensuite.This is a definite place for a revisit.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Patricia D | Sun 16th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay at the Deneview B/B - Rating 5/5

Great one night stay, had to be up very early for golf and was made a hearty full breakfast which was great, lovely couple and very comfortable nights sleep, will be back. Thank YouLynette &Tom

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Lynette B | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Lovely guest house.- Rating 5/5

I stayed for 1 night. The room was large and spotless. The couple who owned were were very nice and the breakfast was fantastic.i would stay there again no problem.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Duncan B | Tue 11th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


A lovely room! - Rating 5/5

Although i was travelling on my own, i felt instantly at ease when i was greeted as i unpacked my car. The scenery en route is typical north eastern beauty and the Deneview was well signposted from the main road with an amply sized car park. The proprieter was very welcoming and booked me a txi for my evening out before showing me to my room. The room itself was well appointed, very clean and comfortable! (The cereal bar on the tea tray was a welcome treat after my drive!) Breakfast was delicious, as a vegetarian i was catered for superbly, perfectly cooked eggs, Linda McCartney sausages, mushrooms, tomatoes and toast...I'm just sorry my morning appetite isnt huge so i didn't get to eat it all!A lovely place, lovely people and i have the business card in my purse ready to call and book again for my next trip!

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Fiona O | Mon 10th Oct 2016 | 1 year ago


Ideal bed and breakfast. - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming reception, first class accomodation and food was excellent. I would recommend this establishment and will stay here again if i am in the area.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. Joseph W | Fri 23rd Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Deneview B &B in Castleside Consett Co Durham - Rating 5/5

Me &Liz (wife) stayed at the Deneview guesthouse for more than the norm 1 night stay for a B &B. On arrival we were warmly received by Catherine. Our room was clean,tidy and comfortable with all the amenities, including a well selection of beverages on the T tray. After good night sleeps breakfast was never a let down,quality produce, cooked and bought to us by Catherine, and we always found a moment for a natter.This was our first time at a B &B, with no regrets. Shall definitely use the Deneview again when in the area, and recommend it to anyone in the vicinity needing a good nights sleep.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. David C | Sun 18th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


WEEKEND AT DENEVIEW - Rating 5/5

Katherine is a lovely hostess,food first class beds comfy, will visit again .First class

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Martin C | Mon 12th Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


A first rate B and B - Rating 5/5

I stayed at Deneview B and B for three nights at the end of August, 2016. I could not find fault with anything. The host and hostess thought of everything and were friendly and helpful. Had I not had family to return to further south I would have been more than happy to stay longer.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Kay M | Thu 1st Sep 2016 | 1 year ago


Very good - Rating 5/5

Very nice. Very friendly.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Kris C | Fri 26th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Review - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay in good rooms. Putting our beers in the fridge for later when we are back in the evening, a very nice touch, gets the extra star. Thanks Catherine.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Paul J | Thu 18th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Absolutely fine - Rating 5/5

Stayed at this B&B on our last but 1 day of the C2C. Catherine couldn't do enough for you. The room was fine. Consett is about 3 miles away for food etc. Cycle storage no problem. Wifi,animal bisciuts and Kenco coffee sachets (i hate Nescafe!) made lovely touches.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. Wayne B | Sat 13th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Clean, comfortable B&B - Rating 5/5

Stayed for two nights at this highly recommended B&B - very friendly, clean and comfortable.An ideal base for exploring the area.

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Mrs. Trina D | Sat 6th Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

Deneview is a brilliant b&b... the welcome was lovely and the room was superb. Bright and airy and very clean. Run by a very friendly and professional couple. Highly recommended!

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Miss. JenniferL | Tue 2nd Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


The deneview- Rating 5/5

Only stayed one night at the deneview whilst working in nearby Hexham.i stay in a lot of hotels and b&bs with my work and I can honestly say that none of them can hold a candle to the deneview ,the room was spotless and well decorated and the dining area was beautiful i wish my home was as tastefully furnished.a credit to the owners who were verywelcoming lovely people

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Kevin N | Mon 1st Aug 2016 | 1 year ago


Enjoyable stay. - Rating 4/5

Good location for Durham and Northumberland.Comfortable and friendly reception.ExcellentBreakfast and hospitality. Recommended.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Paul Richard F | Mon 25th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Business trip to consett - Rating 5/5

always a pleasure to stay at deneview, comfortable clean welcoming accommodation, ideal location for my business trip.Nothing to much trouble for the hosts.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Alan B | Fri 15th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


consett business trip - Rating 5/5

excellent location, good comfortable facilities, excellent hosts, nothing to much trouble,

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Alan B | Fri 8th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


weekend break - Rating 5/5

On arrival we were met by Catherine with a big smile and warm welcome shown around a most beautiful house,then taken to our very comfortable and spotless room.Nothing was too much bother for Catherine and breakfast was great.We had a brilliant stay and will be going back.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Raymond K | Mon 4th Jul 2016 | 1 year ago


Delightful - Rating 5/5

What a wonderful place to stay , so welcoming and helpful , worth all of its 4 stars :Cathwrine is so lovely

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Kevin M | Mon 27th Jun 2016 | 1 year ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

My wife and i only stayed for one night to attend friends party and would not hesitate to book again if we were in that area again, very friendly and helpful as soon as we arrived ordering taxis to and from the venue,private off road parking, room very comfortable with everything you need and breakfast was very good, (bit disappointed no black pudding) but overall would recommend Deneview, we give it five out of five.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Robert H | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


A good wee B&B - Rating 4/5

Friendly staff/owners. Comfy beds, good food, nice location and good coffee and nice biscuits in the room. All the little extra bits add up to make it a good experience.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Tony G | Tue 14th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


One night of a bank holiday weekend - Rating 5/5

When we checked in on the Saturday afternoon, we were greeted by the owner and couldn't have been made more welcome. She showed us our room, asked about our plans for the time we were there and provided a lot of suggestions for things to do during our stay.We were to be at a party on the Saturday and didn't expect to be back before late.She showed us the way that we would be coming in, what keys worked and she couldn't have been more helpful.A large parking area is within a few steps of the back door and very convenient.I like that it was not on the street as is often the case.The room was bright, airy, well-decorated and clean, The bed was VERY comfortable. The En-suite was compact, but suited us well.We had a lovely breakfast with a wide variety on offer.We highly recommend the porridge (we don't favour large cooked breakfasts, but it was probably available).Deneview looked like a large well-kept home on the outside and the inside did NOT disappoint. The inside of Deneview was very tastefully decorated and the hospitality was more than you could hope for.If we are ever near the area again and need a place to rest our heads, we won't hesitate to book at Deneview.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Francis Gene T | Wed 8th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Deneview - Rating 5/5

Fantastic stay, place was very comfortable and immaculate. Excellent breakfast and host. Highly recommend.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Victoria S | Mon 6th Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


An Absolute pleasure - Rating 4/5

Stayed here while working at the Durham cricketLoved the setting and the surrounding countrysideCatherine and Dave were fantastic and nothing was too much troubleWould heartily recommend it to anyone

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Stephen A | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent!!! - Rating 5/5

I stayed there for one night whilst visiting friends. Very welcoming and helpful hosts. Very comfortable bed, well equipped room and kept spotlessly clean throughout. A perfect breakfast helps to set the day off right. Great value accommodation, which I would recommend highly to anyone

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Paul D | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

Our room was lovely and everywhere was spotless. We received a warm welcome and had a peaceful, comfortable night's sleep.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Judith S | Wed 1st Jun 2016 | 2 years ago


2 night stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Deneview for 2 nights because we wanted to visit Beamish museum and Deneview was not to far from the museum. We found our stay very good and Cath to be very friendly and a great help when looking for somewhere to eat in the evening and info on the local shops. The room was big enough for everything and was en-suite, we would recommend a stay at Deneview and would use the B&B again should we find ourselves in that area again

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:David T | Tue 24th May 2016 | 2 years ago


Our stay at Deneview - Rating 5/5

The accommodation and breakfast was excellentand the owners couldn't do enough for you, would recommend Deneview to anyone seeking a comfortable and quiet place to stay.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Brian W | Mon 23rd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Wonderful! - Rating 5/5

Just perfect! A warm welcome, a beautiful room, really comfortable bed, delicious breakfast, what more could we need? The house is close to magnificent countryside and was ideal for our needs. Many thanks to Catherine for taking such care.

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Ann D | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


great visit - Rating 5/5

A quick stopover for one night. Room was very good and the breakfast very high quality. friendly and informative greeting. I will return.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Charles B | Sun 22nd May 2016 | 2 years ago


Comfortable and welcoming - Rating 5/5

Deneview is comfortable clean andnicely furnished. Catherine was very helpful during our stay. And the breakfast were great.Would thoroughly reckonmend Daneview to anyone staying in the area

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Kevin H | Mon 16th May 2016 | 2 years ago


overnight stay - Rating 5/5

very pleasant stay room spotless breakfast very good made to feel at home bed very comfortable.is a great location for tourist if we visited the area again would stay here

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:George F | Sun 1st May 2016 | 2 years ago


Deneview B&B Nr. Consett - Rating 5/5

Excellent stay. Beautiful room comfortable bed.Catherine (the owner) very friendly and caring.I would certainly recommend this establishment and will stay here again if the opportunity arises.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Eileen K | Fri 22nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


C2C stopover - Rating 4/5

We stayed here for one night during our 'sea to sea' cycle ride. The location was ideal for this route. We appreciated the use of Catherine's private garage for our bicycles. In spite of our muddy state Catherine welcomed us into her spotless, modern home. Unfortunately the local pub had folded and we were too exhausted to make our way into Consett to eat. Catherine clearly appreciated this and gave us a plate of soup. The bedroom was very comfortable although we were sometimes aware of traffic noise from lorries on the A68. The bathroom was well presented but a larger shower and the option of a bath would have been the icing on the cake.The presentation of the full English breakfast befitted the grand Itallianate dining room.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Miss. Elizabeth M | Sat 16th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Amazing place - Rating 5/5

What a find.... Deneview is definitely the best B&B we have ever stayed at. The room was lovely. Breakfast &the dining room amazing. No doubt the cleanest place I have ever stayed.Catherine hersilf was warm,friendly &so helpful with local knowledge etc. Hopefully will be returning.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Brenda S | Mon 11th Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

A clean, comfortable b&b at a great price. Very conveniently located and a well cooked breakfast.

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Lynn K | Sat 2nd Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


Deneview B&B - Rating 4/5

Recently stayed one night in Deneview B&B. Very comfortable establishment and Catherine was very attentive. Plenty of off-street parking.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mrs. anne j | Fri 1st Apr 2016 | 2 years ago


excellent - Rating 5/5

Host was very lovely enjoyed my stay

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Elaine R | Tue 29th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Lovey B and B - Rating 5/5

We stayed for two nights with our 6 month old baby. Although booking.com messed up and failed to inform Deanview that we had a small baby Catherine and her husband were more than welcoming nothing too much. Breakfast was fantastic! :-)

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Monique N | Mon 28th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Top Marks - Rating 5/5

There was nothing that we could fault.Very easy to find ,excellent landlady, food was good accommodation was spotless. Would certainly stay there again

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Moira S | Sat 12th Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

We stayed at Deneview for 6 nights and we were made extremely welcome by our hosts Catherine and David. Our room was beautiful, extremely clean, warm and cosy, tea making facilities with yummy biscuits (thankyou Catherine). Breaksfast absolutely delicious, freshly cooked to perfection each day and served in one of two stunning dining rooms. We would stay here anytime and highly recommend. Thankyou Catherine and David for making us so welcome to your beautiful home.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:JANET ELAINE J | Wed 2nd Mar 2016 | 2 years ago


deneview b&b - Rating 5/5

immaculate beautifull house everything perfect

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Pauline M | Mon 4th Jan 2016 | 2 years ago


Very Good - Rating 5/5

excellent service

Response

thankyou catherine

Reviewer:KATHIRAVELU G | Mon 21st Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

A beautifully presented bed and breakfast with modern bedroom and up to date bathroom. Delicious breakfast presented in a restful setting. Very enjoyable stay.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Valerie H | Tue 15th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Superb, quality accommodation with first class service - Rating 5/5

Fantastic b and b, very well decorated and really clean ! Highly recommended !

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Duncan B | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

One nighter loverly extra large single bed, very nice wc and shower, tea, coffee all there and a full yes FULL breakfast. Highly recomended plenty of parking, garage for bikes. Stay again? Oh yes certainly.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Barry B | Fri 11th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


Stunning accommodation- Rating 5/5

I had a lovely stay and would like to thank both of you for making me so welcome and comfortable at your lovely home. Would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE AND DAVID

Reviewer:Linda H | Sun 6th Dec 2015 | 2 years ago


perfect - Rating 5/5

A very enjoyable stay ,Catherine &Davidverywelcoming,room warm &comfortable plenty of hot water at all times.Breakfast plentiful cooked to perfection.We will definitely be staying there again .

Reviewer:Olwen D | Thu 26th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


Don\'t miss staying here if you are in the area - Rating 5/5

Everything at Deneview was spotlessly clean and we are so pleased we had stayed there and we are happy to give it 5 stars.

Response

THANKYOUCATHERINE

Reviewer:Shirley N | Thu 19th Nov 2015 | 2 years ago


The Vey Best - Rating 5/5

The Deneview has to be the best Bed and Breakfast we have had the pleasure of visiting. Having completed a three night stay both my wife were very impressed with the palatial facilities and the cleanliness of the cottage. Breakfast was superb and Cath was a real diamond. Would definitely recommend this beautiful B&B to any traveller.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. Mark T | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Very clean comfortable rooms, all needs met. Very friendly and welcoming. Will definately stay again.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Penny M | Sat 31st Oct 2015 | 2 years ago


So Impressed! - Rating 5/5

What a beautiful place, I cannot praise it enough. It is extremely well kept, very clean, fresh and very comfortable (Dave is a dab hand with the hoover and the kettle).The lovely breakfast freshly prepared and cooked for us was gorgeous with a selection of cereal, toast, orange juice and of course, the full English. The surrounding area is beautiful with the Dales on the doorstep but within a couple of miles of the nearest town of Consett, where local markets, shops and bars are plenty.I will definitely be going back and taking friends with us next time.If you have any reservations about staying in this B&B.....don't, Cath &Dave are lovely people who make you feel very welcome indeed. Thank you for your hospitality.

Response

THANKYOU TAKE CARE HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON CATHERINE AND DAVID

Reviewer:Mrs. Debra H | Wed 26th Aug 2015 | 2 years ago


Excellent choice for the Moors or the airport - Rating 5/5

Pleasant, spacious room in a modern house, not especially romantic but very comfortable, with good bed, modern bathroom, and fast wifi. Very quiet day and night. Good location, with the North Yorkshire Moors at the back of the village and easy access to Newcastle and the airport in the other direction. Friendly welcome. Excellent breakfast with vegetarian option. Easy parking at the back. In exceptionally cold early summer weather (daytime temperature:10ÂșC), a touch of central heating at night made all the difference and was much appreciated!My upstairs room is built into the roof and has a skylight with no blind. In summer, when it's broad daylight by 4:00 am if not earlier, this is a problem for sleeping. Also, there's nowhere to eat in Castleside, not even basic pub food. The nearest food is in Consett, two miles away. The friendly owners should offer a simple evening meal option at extra cost (bowl of soup, bread and cheese, fruit, pot of tea, etc.).

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Paul B | Wed 24th Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very good accommodation with excellent hosts.

Response

THANKYOU CATHERINE

Reviewer:Mr. Ian B | Tue 23rd Jun 2015 | 2 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Ironing Service
  • Wifi